Wer sind wir

Lamigraf is a family company founded in 1976 with the aim of designing, developing and manufacturing décors oriented to surfaces for furniture and flooring industries. 41 years later, our people are still in the engine at the heart of the Lamigraf machine. Nature, our source of inspiration, has shown us that we can overcome day-to-day setbacks with patience, tenacity, devotion and creativity. This is the attitude required to be successful.

But without a doubt, our most important value, the one of which we are proudest, is our team spirit. The human factor is the key to understand, interpret and meet the demands of our customers to guarantee an excellent product. We offer these values to our customers, who are our main source of motivation, and drive us to carry on improving every day. At present, with factories in several countries and customers spread across all corners of the world, what started out as a seed of hope has blossomed thanks to hard work and effort, to become what Lamigraf is today. 

Unsere werte

Menschen

Lamigraf entstand 1976 durch die großen Anstrengungen jener Personen, die an das Projekt glaubten. Vierzig Jahre danach sind die Menschen nach wie vor die treibende Kraft hinter Lamigraf – mit dem selben Geist lernen sie ständig und stellen sich allen Herausforderungen, um sich stets den Gegebenheiten anzupassen.
Bei Lamigraf ist der größte Trumpf nicht etwa unsere Designkollektion, Maschinen oder Kundenbeziehungen, sondern die Menschen, die die Firma ausmachen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass jedes einzelne Teammitglied unabhängig von seiner Aufgabe den Ausschlag geben kann.

Siegermentalität

Die Natur – unsere Inspirationsquelle – zeigt uns, dass die Rückschläge des Alltags durch Geduld, Beharrlichkeit, Engagement und Kreativität überwunden werden können. Für den Erfolg ist diese Einstellung notwendig.

Engagement ist ein Muss

Wir sind engagierte, verantwortungsbewusste Menschen, die in ihrem Arbeitsalltag stets den Ausschlag geben. Nur wir sind für die Erfüllung der von uns selbst gesetzten Ziele verantwortlich.

Als Team vereinen wir nicht nur unsere Bemühungen – wir multiplizieren sie

Wir sind viel mehr als die Summe aller Einzelteile. Gemeinsame Ziele teilen stärkt uns und macht aus den verschiedenen Einzelpersonen ein Team, das am selben Strang zieht. Gemeinsam ist nichts unmöglich.

Geschichte von Lamigraf

1976

Gründung von Lamigraf mit wenigen Kunden und vielen leeren Stühlen – doch wer behauptet schon, der Anfang sei leicht!

1977

Nach einem vielversprechenden Start auf dem spanischen Markt tritt Lamigraf auf die internationale Bühne mit der Teilnahme an der Messe Interzum in Köln. Die höchst positive Kundenresonanz begründet die Exporttradition von Lamigraf.

1980

Die Aufträge häufen sich. Die Produktionskapazität wird um zwei neue Druckstraßen erweitert.

1983

Die Produktion steigert sich in den Vorjahren exponentiell. Die Forderung nach vertikaler Integration einiger Prozesse im Dekordruck wird zur Notwendigkeit. Entwicklung der ersten hauseigenen Designs und Tiefdruckzylinder von Lamigraf.

1984

Unser erster Computer wird in Betrieb genommen!!! Zunächst noch mit Skepsis empfangen, entwickelt er sich zu einem nützlichen Instrument.

1985

In Folge der 1983 eingeführten vertikalen Integration werden unsere ersten eigenen Farben produziert.

1988

Zur Erweiterung der Produktionskapazität werden zwei weitere Maschinen installiert.

1992

Barcelona trägt die Olympischen Spiele aus, und Lamigraf zieht in ein neues Bürogebäude ein.

1995

Im Sinne der besseren Lagerung des Rohpapiers und der Fertigware wird ein neues automatisiertes Lager mit Kapazität für mehr als 6.000 Rollen eingerichtet.

1998

Mit der Übernahme von Lamigraf GmbH werden wir multinational. Damit positioniert sich Lamigraf als Global Player in der Branche und baut seine Präsenz in Nord- und Osteuropa aus.

2000

Dank der guten Entwicklung des Deutschland-Geschäfts wird das Werk um ein weiteres Gebäude erweitert.

2003

Um unsere chinesischen Kunden besser zu bedienen, wird in Schanghai ein Büro und ein Farblabor eröffnet.

2008

Die neuen Büros in Istanbul und Atlanta werden eröffnet.

2011

Das anhaltende Wachstum des Asien-Geschäfts führt zur Eröffnung eines Büros und eines Farblabors in Bangkok. Von hier aus werden alle asiatischen Märkte außer China bedient.

2012

Eröffnung eines neuen Büros in Sopot (Polen) mit dem Ziel, den osteuropäischen Markt besser abzudecken.

2013

Erstmals siedelt Lamigraf einen Produktionsstandort außerhalb Europas an. Der auserwählte Ort ist Curitiba (Brasilien), von wo aus ganz Lateinamerika bedient wird.

2016

Zweifelsohne ist es ein besonderes Jahr für Lamigraf. Im April 2016 feiert die Firma ihr 40-jähriges Jubiläum im Mailänder Salone del Mobile mit einem besonderen Privatevent für alle Zulieferer und Kunden.

2018

Das neue Hauptquartier von Lamigraf do Brasil ermöglicht nicht nur den Ausbau und die Modernisierung der Lamigraf-Anlagen in Brasilien, sondern ermöglicht es Lamigraf, die Produktionskapazität des Unternehmens zu verdoppeln. Ein Projekt, das bis Ende 2018 mit einer Zylindergravurmaschine abgeschlossen sein wird. Lamigraf ist dann der einzige Drucker mit einer Zylindergravurmaschine in Lateinamerika.

Daten und fakten

0

M2 gefertigtes Papier

0

Tonnen gefertigtes Papier

0

Beladene LKW

0

Kreierte Designs

Wie arbeiten wir

Einscannen des Originals

Unsere Trend-Experten wählen die Originale aus, die schließlich die Grundlage unserer Dekorpapiere bilden. Diese Originale kommen je nach regionalen und globalen Trends aus verschiedenen Erdteilen und werden danach durch Schreiner und andere Materialexperten behandelt und bearbeitet, um sie den Marktanforderungen anzupassen.

Digitale Bildbearbeitung

Aus den Originalen entwickelt unser Designteam digitale Dateien, die dann in den Produktionsprozess einlaufen. Dabei richten sich unsere Designer nach den neuesten Trends auf weltweiter wie regionaler Ebene, indem sie Wissen aus dem Austausch mit Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Journalisten und anderen Trendsettern einbringen

Galvanotechnik

Während der Galvanisierungs- und Gravurphase der werden die digitalen Dateien auf Zylinder eingraviert, die die Grundlage des industriellen Rotationstiefdruckverfahrens bilden.

Farberzeugung

Im Werk L’Ametlla del Vallès bei Barcelona stellt Lamigraf die Farben her, die bei allen unseren Produktionsstandorten zum Einsatz kommen. Dadurch können wir ortsunabhängig eine durchgehende Produktqualität gewährleisten.

Papierdruck

Für die Fertigung von Dekorpapier verfügt Lamigraf über hochmoderne Tiefdrucker mit bis zu 5 Druckkörpern. Unsere Druckexperten sorgen für eine durchgehende Produktqualität, die den Kundenanforderungen gerecht wird.

Umwelt

Zertifizierte Qualität

Zur Gewährleistung der höchsten Qualität seiner Produkte und Dienstleistungen hat Lamigraf Prüfungen in jede einzelne Phase des Fertigungsprozesses eingebaut.

2010 erhielt die Firma das internationale Produktkettenzertifikat des Forest Stewardship Council FSC, das die Herkunft der Rohstoffe aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern bescheinigt.

Energieeffizienz

Seit 2010 betreibt Lamigraf einen Energiesparplan mit dem Ziel, die Geschäftstätigkeit umwelt- und kostenschonend im Energieverbrauch auszuführen.

Die Einbindung von Arbeitsgruppen aus Mitarbeitern verschiedener Abteilungen ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg gewesen, der zu einer jährlichen Einsparung des Energieverbrauchs um 13 % geführt hat.

Nachhaltigkeit

Für den Druck unseres Dekorpapiers werden umweltschonende, schwermetallfreie Biofarben auf Wasserbasis mit hoher Lichtechtheit und Temperaturbeständigkeit verwendet.

Lamigraf ist branchenweit Vorreiter in der Umsetzung dieser neuen Farberzeugungsverfahren und erfüllt die strengsten Qualitätsanforderungen und Umweltstandards.

Designletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erfahren Sie mehr über die jüngsten Trends und Neuheiten bei Lamigraf.

Who we are

Lamigraf is a family company founded in 1976 with the aim of designing, developing and manufacturing décors oriented to surfaces for furniture and flooring industries. 41 years later, our people are still in the engine at the heart of the Lamigraf machine. Nature, our source of inspiration, has shown us that we can overcome day-to-day setbacks with patience, tenacity, devotion and creativity. This is the attitude required to be successful.

But without a doubt, our most important value, the one of which we are proudest, is our team spirit. The human factor is the key to understand, interpret and meet the demands of our customers to guarantee an excellent product. We offer these values to our customers, who are our main source of motivation, and drive us to carry on improving every day. At present, with factories in several countries and customers spread across all corners of the world, what started out as a seed of hope has blossomed thanks to hard work and effort, to become what Lamigraf is today. 

Our values

People

Lamigraf started its journey in 1976, thanks to the hard work of the people who believed in the project. 40 years later, people are still the driving force behind Lamigraf: maintaining the same spirit, continuously learning and facing all challenges to adapt to each moment.
Lamigraf’s biggest asset is not our collection of designs, machines or our relationship with our customers; it is the people who make up the company. We strongly believe that every member of our team can make a difference, whatever their job.

Winning attitude

Nature, our source of inspiration, has shown us that we can overcome day-to-day setbacks with patience, tenacity, devotion and creativity. This is the attitude required to be successful.

Commitment is an essential attitude.

We are dedicated and committed people who make a difference in each and every one of our daily activities. Only we are responsible for meeting the objectives that we set ourselves.

As a team, we do not simply combine our efforts; we multiply them

We are much more than the sum of our parts. Sharing a common goal makes us stronger and turns independent people into a team that is working in the same direction. When we are together, nothing is impossible.

History of Lamigraf

1976

Lamigraf was founded in 1976. Few customers and lots of empty chairs but no one said beginnigs were easy!

1977

After a promising a start in the Spanish market, Lamigraf beggins its international adventure taking part in the Interzum Fair in Cologne. An excellent customer response marked the beginning of Lamigraf’s export tradition.

1980

Orders were piling up. Production capacity was expanded with two new printing lines.

1983

In the previous years production had exponentially increased. We had both the demand and the need to vertically integrate some of the processes involved in decor printing. Lamigraf’s first in-house designs and engraved cylinders are developed.

1984

We installed our first computer!!! Although at first it was received with a lot of scepticism it turned out to be a useful tool.

1985

Continuing with the vertical integration we began in 1983, we started producing our own inks.

1988

Another two machines were installed to expand production capacity.

1992

Barcelona celebrates its first Olympic Games and Lamigraf moves to a new office building.

1995

To improve base paper and finished product storage, a new automatic warehouse with capacity for more than 6.000 rolls were installed.

1998

We go multinational with the acquisition of Lamigraf Gmbh. With this deal Lamigraf positioned itself as a global player in the industry, expanding its presence in the Northern and Eastern European markets.

2000

Business in Germany is running well so we expanded the factory with a new building.

2003

To better serve our Chinese customers we opened both a commercial office in Shanghai and a colour lab.

2008

New offices opened both in Istanbul and Atlanta.

2011

Business in Asia is growing so we opened a commercial office and a colour lab in Bangkok. From this office, all Asian markets are followed except for China.

2012

We opened a new office in Sopond, Poland, to better focus on Eastern and European Market.

2013

For the first time Lamigraf sets a production site in another continent. The chosen location is Curitiba- Brazil from where all the Latin American market is to be served.

2016

Without any doubt this is a special year for Lamigraf. On April, 2016 Lamigraf celebrated its 40th anniversary during Milano’s Salone del Mobile with a special private event dedicated to all its suppliers and customers.

Lamigraf in figures

0

m2 of produced paper

0

Tones of printed paper

0

Loaded trucks

0

Designs created

How we work

Scanning the original

Our experts in trends are responsible for choosing the originals which are to become the basis of our decorative paper. These originals can come from different parts of the world, following regional and global trends, and they are subsequently treated and handled by carpenters and other materials specialists, so that they are up to market standards.

Digital processing

Our design team is responsible for converting the originals into digital files that are suitable for use in the production process. During this process, our designers follow the latest global and regional trends observed, incorporating the knowledge acquired from working with architects, interior designers, journalists and other trendsetters.

Electroplating

During the cylinder plating and engraving phase, the digital images are engraved on copper cylinders and these are the basis of the industrial gravure printing process.

Ink production

Lamigraf manufactures all of the ink it uses in its production centres in its factory in L'Ametlla del Vallès (Barcelona). This allows us to ensure consistent product quality, regardless of where the printing process takes place.

Paper printing

Lamigraf has cutting-edge gravure printing machines with up to 5 printing units for the production of decorative paper. Our experienced printing professionals are responsible for ensuring consistent product quality that meets our customers’ requirements.

Environment

Certified quality

Lamigraf has implemented controls at each of the different stages of its production process, as well as in its products, to ensure the optimal quality of its services.

In 2010, Lamigraf was awarded the International Chain of Custody Certification from the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC®), which guarantees that the raw materials used in its products come from sustainably managed forests.

Energy efficiency

Since 2010, Lamigraf has been implementing an energy saving plan to ensure that we protect the environment when carrying out our activities and to save on energy costs.

The dedication of the work groups, composed of internal staff from various departments in the company, has been instrumental in achieving results, with an annual reduction of 13% in electricity consumption.

Sustainability

To print our decorative paper, we use organic water-based inks that are environmentally friendly and free of heavy metals, highly lightfast and heat resistant.

Lamigraf had one of the first factories in the sector to drive these changes in its ink production process, following the highest standards of quality and respect for the environment.